Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Dear SFE,

I have Postgradute Loan for my part-time masters degree which I am doing in 2 years part-time instead of one year full-time. I am an EU student.

However, my payments are scheduled as I was doing the degree in 3 years which means that I got paid much less than I should have.

I contacted SFE on the phone about the issue, it took about an hour to manage the whole thing and your colleague promised me that my payment schedule is going to be updated in 4 October (yesterday) and I am getting the remaining money on 11 October. However, it still has not been updated online, it still says 3 years.

My deadline to pay my university fees is 28 October and I definitely need the remaining amount of money by then!!!

Please help me!

Thank you!

Best wishes,

Petra Urszuly
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by petra_urs)
    Dear SFE,

I have Postgradute Loan for my part-time masters degree which I am doing in 2 years part-time instead of one year full-time. I am an EU student.

However, my payments are scheduled as I was doing the degree in 3 years which means that I got paid much less than I should have.

I contacted SFE on the phone about the issue, it took about an hour to manage the whole thing and your colleague promised me that my payment schedule is going to be updated in 4 October (yesterday) and I am getting the remaining money on 11 October. However, it still has not been updated online, it still says 3 years.

My deadline to pay my university fees is 28 October and I definitely need the remaining amount of money by then!!!

Please help me!

Thank you!

Best wishes,

Petra Urszuly
    Hi Petra,

Can I ask if you have sent in a PGL Change of Circumstances Form to have your course details updated to a two year course ?

When you called did the advisor let you know what date it was received ?