Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Good evening,

short version of story : I am an EU student. I accidentaly applied with "divorced" marital status eventhough I am "single", never been maried. Now I can't change it to single through website or student finance call center.

long version :

I am a Polish citizen currently living in UK for 10 years. I have no ties back to Poland.

I applied to student loan and I got a notification to show proof that I am divorced. The problem is, I am never married and I should be listed as single. I can't change my marital status through student loan page because there is no way to do that on website. As well when I call the number they didn't help me change it.

How can I prove myself single, not divorced without going back to Poland or going to embassy? I can't go to embassy because you need to get an appointment first and earliest they give is mid November. That's too late, I would be dropped out from university by that time. Please give advices to how can I change my marital status quickly and prove to them?
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    Official TSR Representative
    (Original post by Nataliator)
    Good evening,

short version of story : I am an EU student. I accidentaly applied with "divorced" marital status eventhough I am "single", never been maried. Now I can't change it to single through website or student finance call center.

long version :

I am a Polish citizen currently living in UK for 10 years. I have no ties back to Poland.

I applied to student loan and I got a notification to show proof that I am divorced. The problem is, I am never married and I should be listed as single. I can't change my marital status through student loan page because there is no way to do that on website. As well when I call the number they didn't help me change it.