Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I was wondering if anyone would be able to assist me regarding information on my application for student finance.

I am a second year student and I have reapplied to receive student finance again this year, unfortunately I was unaware this had to be done until September when I submitted my application on the 11th. The only piece f evidence I was asked to provide was the declaration form which was sent first class and marked as processed the very next day.

Almost a month later, after having officially enrolled for my course, I have heard nothing from student finance and the website continues to simply say ‘Application submitted’.

I was wondering if anybody would be able to estimate how much longer it may take, or if there’s anything I haven’t done that might speed it up.

Thank you in advance!
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by JoshLepine5)
    Hello,

I was wondering if anyone would be able to assist me regarding information on my application for student finance.

I am a second year student and I have reapplied to receive student finance again this year, unfortunately I was unaware this had to be done until September when I submitted my application on the 11th. The only piece f evidence I was asked to provide was the declaration form which was sent first class and marked as processed the very next day.

Almost a month later, after having officially enrolled for my course, I have heard nothing from student finance and the website continues to simply say ‘Application submitted’.

I was wondering if anybody would be able to estimate how much longer it may take, or if there’s anything I haven’t done that might speed it up.

Thank you in advance!
    Hi JoshLepine5,

The estimated timescales currently for online applications to be processed is 21 working days .