Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

University Application Predicted Grades info/help needed Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey I'm writing here because id appreciate some help and advice regarding university and predicted grades. *I am not an English student in advance*

Im currently studying Maths, Economics and Psychology and Hoping to go to Uni and Study Economics. I got an A in maths AS last year and am predicted A in economics and B in psychology. This means my current predicted grades are AAB however for the courses I would like to take this isn't nearly enough sadly. I was told today that it is the last day for predicted grades until they are finalised which is what scared me because I had assumed I had more time to amend my grades. I was always planning on applying to my dream University which is UCL to study Economics which requires A*AA with an A* in maths. I would hate to be forced into a gap year as I know even if I was to achieve A*AA none of my Uni choices participate in clearing due to being so popular.

Anyway my question here is if the UCAS predicted grades turn out to still be changeable and I am able to get them up to say AA*A do I still have any sort of chance at being offered a place without an A* in maths as that is now impossible for me. So could an A*AA with an A* predicted in Economics be enough to get an offer requiring that A* to be in maths. And if I am unable to change my predicted grades is there anything I could be doing in my forced gap year that would aid my application instead of wasting more time!!

Sorry if it doesn't make sense I'm stressing quite hard rn, Thank you!!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by P. bateman)
    Hey I'm writing here because id appreciate some help and advice regarding university and predicted grades. *I am not an English student in advance*