Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, for A level I am studying double maths, physics and computer science. Although I would have liked to do chemistry, I was told that it is now too late to change course so I'm stuck. I want to apply to a US college ; what would I need to do? Would I be accepted onto a course involving chemistry if I did a SAT subject test in it? My GCSE grades weren't great, although I took them early so I could do them again next year - could a case ever be made (supposing they don't get better) for which a student gave predicted GCSEs in place of the actual grades, for a genuine reason such as serious unsettling in school due to lots of teachers being fired etc? Any advice would be appreciated.
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by olympiad1357)
    Hi, for A level I am studying double maths, physics and computer science. Although I would have liked to do chemistry, I was told that it is now too late to change course so I'm stuck. I want to apply to a US college ; what would I need to do? Would I be accepted onto a course involving chemistry if I did a SAT subject test in it? My GCSE grades weren't great, although I took them early so I could do them again next year - could a case ever be made (supposing they don't get better) for which a student gave predicted GCSEs in place of the actual grades, for a genuine reason such as serious unsettling in school due to lots of teachers being fired etc? Any advice would be appreciated.
    Heya! Although I study in England, I spent a large portion of my childhood in the States and was a senior there looking to apply to colleges.