Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I’m a year 10 student currently looking for work experience places but not really sure where to look. Could someone advise me where to look?

ReputationRep:
    Just call up business/places you'd like to work in / find out what it's like. Try mainly large companies as they will have departments to deal with all the paperwork.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ana Gomes)
    Hi, I’m a year 10 student currently looking for work experience places but not really sure where to look. Could someone advise me where to look?
    Your school might have a list of work experience employers or whatever

ReputationRep:
    Hi, first you need to decide what kind of things you would be interested in. Some placements are more competitive than others, for example, police station or newspaper offices, so you will need to apply early.

Once you have decided, research companies that you would be interested and send a letter/email. Explain that you are a student looking for work experience between the specified dates and a little of why you want to work for them.

If you are struggling to land a placement, your school should have a back up list of local employers who are offering placements.

ReputationRep:
    Never do it in a pharmacy - i had work experience last year had to remove all medicines then use spray to clean them without streaks (they were glass) then had to put them on all over again. By the end of the week i cleaned the whole pharmacy and i had no more work then i had to vacuum the ground floor.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ana Gomes)
    Hi, what are you interested in ?? I am in Year 11 and applying for Investment Banking experience with JP Morgan. It is available for Year 10-13 so if you are interested in banking I would advise you definitely check it out. www.jpmorgan.com/workexperience

ReputationRep: