Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Should I transfer course or drop out? Watch

ReputationRep:
    So I just started studying BA Media Communications a week ago. After just coming back from a kind-of gap year, I thought studying media communications would be great as I have studied Media Studies (grade C) at A-level. However after my first week of inductions and 2 lectures, I don't think this course will be in my favour in terms of writing, theory etc.

If I were to drop out that would be a total waste and potentially ruin a years of financing a 3 year course. Previously in 2015, just after finishing Sixth Form I studied Game Design at Greenwich but dropped out after 2 months as I just chose a course I thought I could do and due to pressure of my parent's wanting me to go university. Dropping out no would leave me with only 2 years of financing so it isn't the best option right now.

There is another course that I think could work in favour of what I like and the field of study it goes towards which is BA Public Relations. I have previously studied BTEC Extended Diploma Business gaining a grade of DDM. Public Relations has more of the business groundwork that I think is more beneficial to me.

Do you think I can transfer courses or will it still affect my finance/tuition fees?
    • Very Important Poster

(Original post by Notanaveragedude)
    So I just started studying BA Media Communications a week ago. After just coming back from a kind-of gap year, I thought studying media communications would be great as I have studied Media Studies (grade C) at A-level. However after my first week of inductions and 2 lectures, I don't think this course will be in my favour in terms of writing, theory etc.