Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have been terminated from my university (leicester). I was a second years student and due to a lot of mitigating circumstances I failed half of my joint honours degree, with one of the modules being just below the requirements for the resit without residence option. I appealed but the university said that I should have told them about the mitigating circumstances earlier, and it looks like they have no intention of letting me back in. Do I have a shot at a decent university (e.g. aberdeen) if i explain the circumstances
    • Very Important Poster

(Original post by Seraphia17)
    I have been terminated from my university (leicester). I was a second years student and due to a lot of mitigating circumstances I failed half of my joint honours degree, with one of the modules being just below the requirements for the resit without residence option. I appealed but the university said that I should have told them about the mitigating circumstances earlier, and it looks like they have no intention of letting me back in. Do I have a shot at a decent university (e.g. aberdeen) if i explain the circumstances
    You should contact them informally.
    the fact you are a failing student doesnt help. If your MC are medical then hopefully you have medical evidence to support you. Jpopefully you have good A levels an did well in Year 1.

As you are a second year then you will either have to pay year 1 yourself or get a transfer into year 2. Alternatively you cam apply to SFE for a compelling personal reason claim.

ReputationRep: