Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello I'm an EEA student currently attending university while working part-time. I applied for the maintenance loan under EEA Migrant worker.
    I just have a few questions.

1) I sent the application to the Student Finance England normal address. Not to the one some people have specified for the EEA Migrant worker category. Want to know of this will be a problem for me.

2) Also want to know if there's a certain amount I should earn to be classed as an EEA Migrant worker? Or a certain number of hours I should work per week to be classified as a Migrant worker?

3) Final question, how do they calculate how much do we get as maintanace loan under EEA Migrant worker? Is there a formula orsomething?

Please help thanks.
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 4keven4)
    Hello I'm an EEA student currently attending university while working part-time. I applied for the maintenance loan under EEA Migrant worker.
    I just have a few questions.
    Hi 4keven4,

I'll answer your questions one at a time.

1) I sent the application to the Student Finance England normal address. Not to the one some people have specified for the EEA Migrant worker category. Want to know of this will be a problem for me.
    It won't be a problem. It may take some extra time to get in the processing queue but it will get to the right department.

2) Also want to know if there's a certain amount I should earn to be classed as an EEA Migrant worker? Or a certain number of hours I should work per week to be classified as a Migrant worker?
    We are looking for you to show that the work you are doing is effective, genuine and not of a scale which would be considered marginal or ancillary. There is no set amount you have to earn or minimum amount of hours you have to work.