Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Should I take 3 years of A level instead of 2 years to progress with my business? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi. I've just began my first year of SixthForm (16 y/o). I'm taking Biology, Maths & PE.

HOWEVER, I'm an animator on Youtube and I've accumulated over 350k subs and 50 million views. My animation projects take a very long time to make, which clashes big time with my school work.

I'm under achieving, and I'm feeling pretty stressed out because of it. Should I do 3 years of sixth form instead of 2 so I can focus more time on my Animations while they're still popular? I could be making a lot of money p/y (I don't want to say how much sorry ). BUT, on the otherhand I'll be missing out on normal school life and it might effect which universities I go to.

If anyone has any recommendations, it'd be really appreciated. Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    down to you wether to take the 3 years or 2 I would just recommend getting a levels to at least have qualifications higher then gcse in case youtube dissolves. Whats the channel?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Matt_0)
    Hi. I've just began my first year of SixthForm (16 y/o). I'm taking Biology, Maths & PE.

HOWEVER, I'm an animator on Youtube and I've accumulated over 350k subs and 50 million views. My animation projects take a very long time to make, which clashes big time with my school work.

I'm under achieving, and I'm feeling pretty stressed out because of it. Should I do 3 years of sixth form instead of 2 so I can focus more time on my Animations while they're still popular? I could be making a lot of money p/y (I don't want to say how much sorry ). BUT, on the otherhand I'll be missing out on normal school life and it might effect which universities I go to.

If anyone has any recommendations, it'd be really appreciated. Thanks!
    Unis would want it done in 2 years so either slow down the YT or quit school for YT