Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello,
    I am in Year 13 and I am sitting my A Levels next year, the issue is I really dislike a subject I am studying to the point where I hate going to the lessons! I don't know how I am going to cope throughout this year. I have been thinking of staying an extra year and doing a different subject but I don't know

ReputationRep:
    Think about why you hate it. Is it the subject, is it the teacher, is it the workload, is it not what you expected, is it the class, is it the exams etc? What you decide to do really depends why. If it was me, I'd try my best to stick at it, talk to some teachers and get some support, but if you really can't stand it then retake.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Rainbow_99)
    Hello,
    I am in Year 13 and I am sitting my A Levels next year, the issue is I really dislike a subject I am studying to the point where I hate going to the lessons! I don't know how I am going to cope throughout this year. I have been thinking of staying an extra year and doing a different subject but I don't know
    As is said above - Thinking about why you hate it. Subjects are a hell of a lot more work if you're struggling with them. They are however, a lot more interesting if you understand and engage with it.

It's your choice. Nobody on here can really tell you how you feel. If you'd be happy to drop it and pick something else up, whilst committing to 2 years, look into doing so. If not, stick it out.

My advice would actually be to switch. I've seen people persist with A-Level subjects they hate and do badly, while being stressed, because of it. Either use that and say "Yep, I need to go." Or "No, I can do this, it's only 7-8 more months till the exams."

Either way, good luck!
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by FloralHybrid)