Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

We have a cooking rota but I'm a terrible cook Watch

ReputationRep:
    I'm in my 2nd year and I am renting privately with people I knew from 1st year. We decided to have a cooking rota but I literally cannot cook! Up until tonight I have managed to come up with something at least edible but today was the worst of the lot, even I barely got through it and I made it. What should I do?

ReputationRep:
    Learn to cook? The internet is a goldmine of recipes.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by BB8)
    I'm in my 2nd year and I am renting privately with people I knew from 1st year. We decided to have a cooking rota but I literally cannot cook! Up until tonight I have managed to come up with something at least edible but today was the worst of the lot, even I barely got through it and I made it. What should I do?
    It seems you have only one real option...

Go vegan. They'll hate the taste of your tofu and never ask you to cook for them again.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
    • Very Important Poster

(Original post by BB8)
    Just get some staple student recipes, simple and foolproof.

https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/howto/gu...-basic-recipes

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by BB8)
    Start off with things that are nice but simple.

Try jars of curry sauce, chilli con carne or bolognese. All you have to do is brown the meat first and then cook it it the sauce for about 45 mins.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by FloralHybrid)
    It seems you have only one real option...

Go vegan. They'll hate the taste of your tofu and never ask you to cook for them again.
    If they don't ask me to stop after tonight they never will

(Original post by moonkatt)
    Learn to cook? The internet is a goldmine of recipes.