Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So I'm in my 2nd year of college n i need a laptop before i hit university whats the best laptop to get as a student?

Im going to be doing more work on it than browsing or gaming.

Which laptop would you guys recommend?

Thanks🌻
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    Macbook

ReputationRep:
    Look at laptops that have good processing power (Quad core CPU), good RAM, storage
    If you want to play games on it, I'd also look for a good graphics card

It depends what you want to do with it

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Skuuuudent)
    Macbook
    My sisters got it, feels like its gonna break really easy and i need one that i can rely on and take everywhere
    • Reporter Team

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Nxdirah_)
    So I'm in my 2nd year of college n i need a laptop before i hit university whats the best laptop to get as a student?

Im going to be doing more work on it than browsing or gaming.

Which laptop would you guys recommend?

Thanks🌻
    What's your budget? Does "more work than gaming" mean no gaming at all or is there going to be some gaming done on it? If so, what sort of games did you want to play?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Gofre)
    What's your budget? Does "more work than gaming" mean no gaming at all or is there going to be some gaming done on it? If so, what sort of games did you want to play?

Budget wise id say around £400 max

I mean no gaming at all it'll be just to type up notes and documents on

ReputationRep:
    Wait for black Friday, there will be a lot of sale on laptop

ReputationRep:

Any laptop is good for that

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ashecotton)
    Wait for black Friday, there will be a lot of sale on laptop
    Good plan, Thanks

ReputationRep: