Turn on thread page Beta

Struggling to start new semester off with work load demand watch

Hi there,

In a nutshell I am a second year policing student in the North of England. I have six modules worth of work to do to ready me for my placement with the police in January on top of my 35 online modules for E- Learning for the police. On top of 16 hrs a week of work.

Most of my essays are 2500-3000 word essays but the problem I am having is that I am struggling to find any motivation to want to be enthusiastic about my academic work. I have achieved some really good results (avg 68% so 2:1) but that`s down to having less modules and worries last year.

I have been told by tutors and course leaders that I am more than capable of completing the work, which I know I can but I have little desire to want to start the work. Even after completing 1/4 of my first essay I received feedback saying I was not answering the question as I have gone too far into the social aspect issues. So I am going to have to rewrite most of that paragraph.

My main concern is that I will end up not putting my full potential into the work and coming out with less than desired results. This happened a few years back at another University where I had to leave early but finished the first year due with an average of 45%. This was due to my own mental health.

Can anyone advise on what you`d deem best to restore faith in actually completing this semester with decent results (by decent 2:1 or above) or send links to sites that may help.

Many thanks.

bump-

Submit reply
Turn on thread page Beta
TSR Support Team

We have a brilliant team of more than 60 Support Team members looking after discussions on The Student Room, helping to make it a fun, safe and useful place to hang out.

Updated: October 13, 2017
Poll
Do you think parents should charge rent?

The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd.