Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm a student in Pakistan applying through UCAS. Cambridge university is not holding any interviews in my country and the closest country where they are is India. I cannot afford the airfare to go there for an interview - what should I do? I need to select a place for my COPA.

ReputationRep:
    Email the relevant team in Cambridge let them know of your circumstance and see if they can arrange something else

ReputationRep:
    Maybe try to contact Cambridge and see if there's any financial aid they can provide

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by sash.kay)
    I'm a student in Pakistan applying through UCAS. Cambridge university is not holding any interviews in my country and the closest country where they are is India. I cannot afford the airfare to go there for an interview - what should I do? I need to select a place for my COPA.
    If you can't afford a return flight to a neighbouring country how are you going to afford actually going to Cambridge?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by alow)
    If you can't afford a return flight to a neighbouring country how are you going to afford actually going to Cambridge?
    LMAO That is very true. It costs almost a fortune to study in Cambridge as an international student.. especially for the Sciences course.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by alow)
    ^^^ this.

Have looked at how much it will cost an international student to study at Cambridge.
    It’s not only the tuition fees but you’ll also need to pay college charges on top of it. And financial support from the university, like scholarship, is extremely selective and competitive, almost next to non-existent.
    https://www.undergraduate.study.cam....-students/fees

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by vincrows)
    ^^^ this.

Have looked at how much it will cost an international student to study at Cambridge.