Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Best and Cheapest way to a holiday in Paris? Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

so me and my girlfriend are planning to go on a trip to paris in december after i finish the first term of uni.

whats the cheapest way to get there and does anyone have any recommendations on hotel and such?

obviously im a student so money is a bit of an issue so any advice on who's done this before?

thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Cherub123)
    Hey,

so me and my girlfriend are planning to go on a trip to paris in december after i finish the first term of uni.

whats the cheapest way to get there and does anyone have any recommendations on hotel and such?

obviously im a student so money is a bit of an issue so any advice on who's done this before?

thanks
    I am half French, and we usually take the ferry that's the cheapest option. But you might need to travel to Dover and take a ferry to Calais.

Otherwise you could use the Eurotunnel which is another viable option.
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

thanks
    Are you near an airport or are you quite close to london? You can get Eurostar tickets at £30-£40 each way if you book in advance. We stayed in a campanille hotel which is a cheap chain when we visited paris.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by claireestelle)
    Are you near an airport or are you quite close to london? You can get Eurostar tickets at £30-£40 each way if you book in advance. We stayed in a campanille hotel which is a cheap chain when we visited paris.
    im in Newcastle so there is an airport nearby yeah? so £80 return for one person?
    How much did the hotel set you back?
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    im in Newcastle so there is an airport nearby yeah? so £80 return for one person?
    How much did the hotel set you back?