Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

UCAS Reference Incomplete! Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone!

So I'm in a bit of a predicament. I'm an international student applying to study medicine and I did not realise that the reference section required a reference letter to be completed. I do have a reference, however they have a lot of other commitments and will not be able to complete the reference letter in time. These are the options I've thought about so far:

1) Email the universities and let them know the situation and then email them my referee details and reference once completed
    2) Submit my application once my referee has submitted my reference letter.

The issue with the first option is that no one will reply to me less than 24 hours before the application is due, and the issue with option 2) is that I don't want my application in the bin because it's late.

Any help would be seriously appreciated.

Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    Hiya
    Wow this is tricky... I would send the application anyway, then as soon as you can get through to the unis, then tell them, that way you’re covering both scenarios!
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Meggy99)
    Hiya
    Wow this is tricky... I would send the application anyway, then as soon as you can get through to the unis, then tell them, that way you’re covering both scenarios!
    Thanks Meggy! I think I'll do that! Hopefully it works out :/
    • Community Assistant
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Nf13)
    Hi everyone!