Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Freya's journey to A*A*A* Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi I'm Freya

I decided to create this GYG blog to help motivate myself and to document my final year of school!

I am studying:

Maths (OCR MEI)
    Further Maths (OCR MEI)
    Economics (AQA)

I was studying computer science, but I really wasn't enjoying it, so I switched back to Further Maths, leaving me with TEN WEEKS of catchup :eek: .

I am aiming to get 3 A*'s for me this will be really hard, and I would be super happy with 1 A*.

A bit of background:

My AS Results:
    Spoiler:
    Show

Mathematics - A
    - C1 = 82 UMS
    - C2 = 88 UMS
    - S1 = 85 UMS
    Total = 255 UMS

Further Mathematics - A
    - FP1 = 74 UMS
    - D1 = 85 UMS
    - M1 = 83 UMS
    Total = 242 UMS

Economics - A
    - Micro = A (not sure on mark)
    - Macro = B (literally didn't revise for this)

My GCSE results:
    Spoiler:
    Show

4 A*s (Maths, Computing, Food Tech, and English Language)
    6 As (English Literature, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, French, Geography)
    1 B (Art) - I hated it lol

TBH a lot of my revision for my GCSEs was last minute.

Future plans:
    Spoiler:
    Show

I'm taking a gap year because I have no clue what I'm doing with my life.

I'll try posting as much as I can, as I have a job (subway) and always seem to be busy .

ReputationRep:
    Good luck :woo:
    I'm doing Economics AS and macro seems more complex than micro (also my macro teacher is kind of crap) so I hope I still end up with a good grade

ReputationRep:
    This weekend I finished catching up with my FP2 notes, just got to do the exercises now! Name:  book.jpg
Views: 65
Size:  159.1 KB

ReputationRep:
    Forgot to say this year the modules I'm doing are:

C3
    C4
    FP2
    S2
    S3
    M2

I might resit FP1 but I'm not sure!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by AOA_)
    Good luck :woo: