Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Adult maths and English and a levels, international qualifications Watch

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone, I'm studying level 2 maths and English at the moment the college keeps telling me that it's equivalent to a GCSE.

As a mature learner would I be better getting my qualifications this year and then go for GCSEs English, maths, biology, then if I pass, then try to find where I could study the international Baccalaureate diploma?

Me myself personally I would consider GCSEs and international Baccalaureate diploma.

Am I better off doing the pre-access, or GCSE?

I never gotten GCSEs whilst I was at school so personally I would prefer GCSEs and international Baccalaureate for my international education equivalent.
    • Very Important Poster

(Original post by Coffin117)
    Hello everyone, I'm studying level 2 maths and English at the moment the college keeps telling me that it's equivalent to a GCSE.

As a mature learner would I be better getting my qualifications this year and then go for GCSEs English, maths, biology, then if I pass, then try to find where I could study the international Baccalaureate diploma?

Me myself personally I would consider GCSEs and international Baccalaureate diploma.

Am I better off doing the pre-access, or GCSE?

I never gotten GCSEs whilst I was at school so personally I would prefer GCSEs and international Baccalaureate for my international education equivalent.
    Hi

Your post isn't altogether clear.

GCSE is a level 2 qualification.

Normally the min you need is English and Maths which is what you are doing.

A Pre Access course is typically 4-5 GCSEs. The ones I have seen are. If they are different, then id get the GCSE's because they are easily recognised everywhere. Do check how they are different.