Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Just finished my english exam, and I am infuriated! Watch

ReputationRep:
    English is my second language. I did the Cambridge IGCSE English (Extended) and I still fell into the same problem as I did on my midyear exams, I didn't finish it!

When I reached the last page It was about valuing science and giving my views "whether or not we should study science" I only had 5 minutes left! 5 minutes to write this !

I'm a fast writer but a slow thinker, I managed to write how science saves people lives and how we can cope with animals in life threatening situations. But for against science I believe I wrote the worst thing I've ever wrote in my entire life "Art and maths are way more important than science" that's it.. that was my argument against science.. I had no time and couldn't think of anything against science and boom there goes stupidity.

I backed it up by saying "however many large amount of student disagreed and believed that science is a major subject for human's to have and can help people become more nutritious in their daily lives.

Should I be worried? I still have a listening test this Thursday which I'm confident on getting those high scores, I do not want to get C on english again over my absurd time issues
    • Community Assistant
    • Political Ambassador

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Shadyy)
    English is my second language. I did the Cambridge IGCSE English (Extended) and I still fell into the same problem as I did on my midyear exams, I didn't finish it!

When I reached the last page It was about valuing science and giving my views "whether or not we should study science" I only had 5 minutes left! 5 minutes to write this !