Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Cambian Group Interview Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hiya

I have been offered a interview as a Administrator for a school. I have no experience with children with learning disabilities and was wondering if anyone has any tips.

Although as an administrator I won't be working direct with them in the email they have listed a few questions that may need answering and I'm not sure on where to start.

What kind of relationship/attitude do you think you need for the role? What do you think is appropriate/inappropriate.

Your likely to be asked circumstantial questions (What would you do in this situation)

What sort of situations might I be faced with??

Any info/help/opinions would be great thank yoouu x
    • Very Important Poster
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    Do you have a job description to look at?
    Have a look at a few examples below if you don't.
    Example 1 (Nursery)
    Example 2 (School)
    Example 3 (Primary school)

Notice how they require a lot of communication and organisation skills.

(Original post by han_nah95)
    What kind of relationship/attitude do you think you need for the role? What do you think is appropriate/inappropriate.
    Use the job descriptions above to get an idea on what sort of things you'll be done i.e. greeting parents/pupils/visitors, answering the phone, data entry, etc...

Then match these things to actual skills such as verbal communication, working under pressure and time management to name a few.

Here are some more soft skills that you could use, pick the ones that could be applicable to the role.
    https://www.wikijob.co.uk/content/in...es/soft-skills

(Original post by han_nah95)
    Your likely to be asked circumstantial questions (What would you do in this situation)
    What sort of situations might I be faced with??
    Most likely to do with handling data, files, visitors, pupil absences etc...