Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Writing a History essay with multiple sources? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently studying towards an Access course (Access to Humanities) and I'm enjoying the course. However, we have a timed written essay to be completed in class next week, and although I've been receiving good comments, I'm could use some tips for preparation.

We have been told we will be given a source booklet, of which we have to choose and analyse (at least 4 to be considered distinction worthy) and then construct an essay comparing/contrasting the sources. I'm just a little unsure how I will construct an essay with more than 2 sources, as we have not done this before - any tips on ways to make the essay flow when concerning 4+ sources?

Additionally, any tips on how I should construct an introduction? (I know it's dependent on whatever the question asks, but as a general guide it would be good to make sure I'm on the right track!)

Thanks!
    • Very Important Poster

(Original post by Hannahrae)
    I'm currently studying towards an Access course (Access to Humanities) and I'm enjoying the course. However, we have a timed written essay to be completed in class next week, and although I've been receiving good comments, I'm could use some tips for preparation.

We have been told we will be given a source booklet, of which we have to choose and analyse (at least 4 to be considered distinction worthy) and then construct an essay comparing/contrasting the sources. I'm just a little unsure how I will construct an essay with more than 2 sources, as we have not done this before - any tips on ways to make the essay flow when concerning 4+ sources?

Additionally, any tips on how I should construct an introduction? (I know it's dependent on whatever the question asks, but as a general guide it would be good to make sure I'm on the right track!)

Thanks!