Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Should I go to a more prestigious university? Watch

I graduated this year and excelled at almost all of my classes (except for PE, I never understood nor supported this class. I do not think you can or should grade kids based on if they can run 100m within 20 seconds or not, not regarding their physical state etc.), which is said to be rather difficult in my country (I read that only 0.3-2% manage to achieve the highest possible grade, which I achieved). I do not want to brag, to me, this is a serious issue.
    My whole life I was very insecure and never really believed in myself, however, I still always wanted to be better than everybody else. I did manage to achieve that but it never gave me the satisfaction I hoped it would give me.
    And here I am now, I received my leaving certificate and am currently in the process of applying to universities. The universities I chose as of now are not the most prestigious ones. As I was talking to a few people in the admissions team from various universities, I realized that I'm far above their entry requirements and it made think about if I may be missing a huge opportunity.
    On the one hand, I'm so scared that I won't make it in university and fail all of my courses (I have this picture in my mind where I'm sitting in front if my books not being able to understand a single thing. It scares me so much), on the other hand I'm not sure if I should try believing in myself and try to get into a better university. But I'm also afraid that the course will be more difficult at a "better" university and that that will put too much pressure on me.
    What do you guys think? What would you do if you were in my place?

ReputationRep: