Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Is computer science hard if you know nothing about coding
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I am studying Computing Science at Scottish Higher level having never done it before and I'm getting on just fine. Sure, there has been a little extra work I've had to do to catch up with the others in the class but as for the coding side, I haven't found it too difficult. When I did find it difficult it was something that was new for everyone in the class so it's not as if I just didn't know because it was a new concept for everyone.
    Honestly, if you work hard I don't think you'll have much bother.
    Hope this helped

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by IAmANerdOkay?)
    Hi, I am studying Computing Science at Scottish Higher level having never done it before and I'm getting on just fine. Sure, there has been a little extra work I've had to do to catch up with the others in the class but as for the coding side, I haven't found it too difficult. When I did find it difficult it was something that was new for everyone in the class so it's not as if I just didn't know because it was a new concept for everyone.
    Honestly, if you work hard I don't think you'll have much bother.
    Hope this helped
    Thanks
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    I am currently studying Computer Science as an A level and I did it in GCSE. When I first started most of the class weren't sure what to expect. No one knew how to code so everyone starts from scratch. It is also useful to note that not all of it is on code, most of what you learn is theory.

ReputationRep: