Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey! So, I'm a 13 year old student in London, I have to pick my GCSE topics this year, my whole family are giving me a lot of unwanted pressure and I have my own anxieties about this decision. Not only that but my mother makes me feel worthless and just like absolute crap 90% of the time, so I don't spend much time with my parents. She makes me feel so bad that I self harmed before and she didn't even notice, or care at that. Firstly, I can't pick between History and Geography for my GCSE subject, I'm better at geography, and geography is better for a career in science, however, in History we study medicine and some politics [Medicine, Queen Elizabeth the first, Nazi Germany and British America] and I think both is too much of a workload but I don't know.. also, I've tired tell if my mum but she just doesn't pick up on it and my mum has anxiety and depression and my dad has depression. They both complain about everything I do and they rarely smile when I'm with them. I feel worthless and they don't trust me at all. Heck, they put a tracker in my backpack without telling me {think in I was dumb enough to not notice it} and they underestimate me all the time. I don't know what to do to show them that I can do something and be worth something. My mum asked me to Falk to my teacher about a trip, I had absolutely no time to find and talk to mentioned teacher and so when I got home, I got shouted at and grounded. My dad said it was just me not wanting to do what they say and not antic to know but I purely had no time. I'm pressured to study, do well in exams, do extra!-curricular activities and so much more. I'm not ready for this but I can't do anything about it. I don't have ANY weekens free until NEXT YEAR, and I only have a Wednesday free next week. I don't know what to do!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by BiancaTheSmarty)