Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I started studying Maths at Uni in September. However after a few weeks I dropped out as I felt I would not enjoy my course despite loving the Uni experience. Part of me wants to go back to Uni next year however tbh I feel there are no courses which I will enjoy. My other option is apprenticsehips in fields such as accounting. Unfortunately all the good apprenticeships for this year have started. I therefore do not know what to do this year, be it get a lesser apprenticeship, a job and wait for next year or look for work experience. I'm also unsure what I should do next September.
    I have AAA* in maths, f.maths and physics.
    Any advice is appreciated, thanks in advance.
    • Very Important Poster

(Original post by harry721)
    I started studying Maths at Uni in September. However after a few weeks I dropped out as I felt I would not enjoy my course despite loving the Uni experience. Part of me wants to go back to Uni next year however tbh I feel there are no courses which I will enjoy. My other option is apprenticsehips in fields such as accounting. Unfortunately all the good apprenticeships for this year have started. I therefore do not know what to do this year, be it get a lesser apprenticeship, a job and wait for next year or look for work experience. I'm also unsure what I should do next September.
    I have AAA* in maths, f.maths and physics.
    Any advice is appreciated, thanks in advance.
    You get funding for degree length +1 gift year.

You have used your gift year. That means you have much less room to change your mind, but you still have full funding available.

As you enjoyed the uni experience its just a case of the right course and when. No panic.