Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello

I am doing access to health and social care at my local college and I am hoping to apply to Plymouth (first choice), Bournemouth, UWE and Oxford Brookes for midwifery. Plymouth is my first choice but I am doubting ill get a place because i would need all Distinctions in biology which is 15 credits

So far I have only had a week work experience in Maternity and I seen 2 c-sections and trial of forceps delivery. I am now applied for more work experience at another hospital too.

I am a mature student as I am 21 and i dont drive yet thats why plymouth is my first choice as i want to get placement in my local hospital.

anyone else applying for 2018 and what work experience does everyone have?

good luck to everyone applying x
    • TSR Support Team
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Miss_Selkie)
    Hello

I am doing access to health and social care at my local college and I am hoping to apply to Plymouth (first choice), Bournemouth, UWE and Oxford Brookes for midwifery. Plymouth is my first choice but I am doubting ill get a place because i would need all Distinctions in biology which is 15 credits

So far I have only had a week work experience in Maternity and I seen 2 c-sections and trial of forceps delivery. I am now applied for more work experience at another hospital too.

I am a mature student as I am 21 and i dont drive yet thats why plymouth is my first choice as i want to get placement in my local hospital.

anyone else applying for 2018 and what work experience does everyone have?

good luck to everyone applying x
    You've done very well to get actual midwifery experience. It's always good to have more experience, even if it isn't directly related to midwifery. Even a day or two in some different areas can be really useful.

The work experience thread here has some ideas: