Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am in second year of college and I've been with a girl for over 2 years and I literally only hang out with her I lost a lot of friends because of it but I have been so close to her all this time we talk all day and all night and we've broken up
    I onlyy really spoke to one other person and now because of this I can't speak with them either.
    I really feel lost and depressed I don't know what to do at all
    Please can someone just give me some advice what can I do to feel better I feel like theres just no point to my life rn

ReputationRep:
    Is there any way back for you and your old friends?

The best thing to do is to keep yourself busy. Focus on your studies, join a club, go to events - this will take your mind of thinking about her. When you join clubs or volunteering, try to talk to new people - you may make friends with those you connect with.

ReputationRep:
    i remember someone stole my pencil in yr 4 , i thought i lost everything on that sad sad day

ReputationRep:
    You say you lost everything but it sounds like you just lost friends so make new ones/reconnect with the old ones. Join a society, meet new people.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by cheesecakelove)
    Is there any way back for you and your old friends?

The best thing to do is to keep yourself busy. Focus on your studies, join a club, go to events - this will take your mind of thinking about her. When you join clubs or volunteering, try to talk to new people - you may make friends with those you connect with.