Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    hi, i am currently in my first year at university and am wanting to drop out. its my 4th week of being here (not including freshers) and aren't enjoying my course. i have spoke to student support at my university and they have told me i have to pay 25% of my years fees and the give 8 week notice on accommodation. I have been given a maintenance loan for the year but i am obviously dropping out so what happens with that? do i have to pay it back out of my own money? can i do this when i start earning over a certain amount? also do i only get given my first instalment or does the fund carry on for the year? lastly, if i reapply to university next year will i be allowed to get reapply for all funds?

thank you
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by LGelvin)
    hi, i am currently in my first year at university and am wanting to drop out. its my 4th week of being here (not including freshers) and aren't enjoying my course. i have spoke to student support at my university and they have told me i have to pay 25% of my years fees and the give 8 week notice on accommodation. I have been given a maintenance loan for the year but i am obviously dropping out so what happens with that? do i have to pay it back out of my own money? can i do this when i start earning over a certain amount? also do i only get given my first instalment or does the fund carry on for the year? lastly, if i reapply to university next year will i be allowed to get reapply for all funds?

thank you