Turn on thread page Beta

Think I'm studying the wrong degree at uni watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    So I'm in my first year at university studying Criminology, 4 weeks into the term. Even though it's early, I'm not enjoying the course as much as I thought I would, and I think I'm studying the wrong course. I want to study

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by HLK999)
    So I'm in my first year at university studying Criminology, 4 weeks into the term. Even though it's early, I'm not enjoying the course as much as I thought I would, and I think I'm studying the wrong course. I want to study
    H ! Im also a first year crim n law student and just finished week5. I love the law side of things but absolutely crim. i thought it was going to be interesting and would be looking at jack frost, crime in the london underground etc but it seems like the complete opposite

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by choco_monsterxo)
    H ! Im also a first year crim n law student and just finished week5. I love the law side of things but absolutely crim. i thought it was going to be interesting and would be looking at jack frost, crime in the london underground etc but it seems like the complete opposite
    Hate***
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    I am studying for a psychology degree and I believe criminology also starts on the same module, which is social science, aka. not what we're really interested in and I am not very interested in it either, though some aspects are getting my attention. Social science is considered like a foundation to further study in these fields.
    My next module is when I will actually start psychology. However, you will find some modules more interesting than others as you go along so maybe stick with it for a little longer? Level 1 modules are going to be a little basic in the beginning.

ReputationRep:
    If you wanted to switch course, what would you choose?

ReputationRep: