Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Greetings everyone!

It's a pleasure to be here on the forum. I'm currently 31 and I work in the automotive industry within our family business. I'm currently considering applying to the Masters in Entrepreneurship degree at several UK and European universities. I'm considering a masters in entrepreneurship, rather than an MBA, for financial reasons. For example, an MBA at one of my target schools now costs GBP 50,000+, which is out of budget for me.

I contacted several of my target universities regarding the masters in entrepreneurship, and some of them expressed interest in my profile. However, I'm swamped with choices between several UK universities and other European ones as well. Anyway, here's the list:

UK:

UCL
    King's College London
    University of Manchester
    Cranfield School of Management
    University of Edinburgh

Europe:

University of Amsterdam
    Lund University in Sweden
    KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Sweden

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So I'm having a hard time choosing which university to apply to, and would be a good fit for my profile. Any help regarding this?

My ultimate career goal is to return back to my country and start my own business or continue in our existing family business.

Many thanks in advance for your help.

ReputationRep:
    Just to clarify. What are your areas of interest in entrepreneurship: Innovation, tech management, commercialization, incubation, start up finance etc? Are you an engineer by training or management science? Look at programmes that offer support for entrepreneurship such as incubators, office facilities, VC fund, links to alumni and profs with track record.