Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone.

I am new here, so please forgive me if I make any mistakes. I have very limited knowledge about UK's quality education, so please guide me in the right direction, I'm open to all good advice.

About my education and career:

I'm 33, from Islamabad, Pakistan. I have a 2 years Bachelor's in Economics (2007) degree from Punjab University, Pakistan and a 2 years Master's in English (2015) degree from the same university. I have a 6.5 overall score in IELTS. I have 10+ years of work experience as well, here in Islamabad.

I scored around 50ish percent in both of my degrees, but I'm good in maths and stats etc. Scored 80% in Matriculation Mathematics and 70% in Macroeconomics in my BA Econ. Besides this, for work I've worked in private businesses, semi-govt institutions in management and other positions as well as I am good in computer programming and know a few computer languages as well, but that's a skillset that's of no use here. On a separate note, I have also been working on my personal research on economics based topics, such as Brexit's effects, as well as some comparative studies of the markets for which I've collected data on my own.

What I Want To Do:

Preferably an MBA from some high ranking institute so that I secure a good job when I come back to Pakistan after it. I'm hoping for Warwick, or any good business school.

GDip Economics From UoL: