The Student Room Group

Can i go to uni with 6 gcses

So i'm curretnly doing a-level chemistry , biology , and history with 6 gcses on me , my results were ABBBBCDE , can i still go to uni and do biomedicine or is there no chance even with good a-levels , help
Reply 1
Bump
Reply 2
anyone , plz ?
Of course you can
Reply 4
Original post by Emerald777O
Of course you can

i'm just worried , comparing everyone else in my class , be honest how much of a shot do i have here
You will be able to study Biomedical Sciences at uni with 6 GCSE's. Do you have A-C in English, Maths and Sciences?

I graduated with a degree in Biomedical Sciences so if you need any advice, you can ask me!
Universities look more at A-Levels than GCSEs mostly. If you smash your A-Levels, then hopefully they won't mind. As long as you got Bs or above in English and Maths it'll be fine. Possibly a B in a science subject too.
Reply 7
Original post by lalaland808
You will be able to study Biomedical Sciences at uni with 6 GCSE's. Do you have A-C in English, Maths and Sciences?

I graduated with a degree in Biomedical Sciences so if you need any advice, you can ask me!

yeh i got :

maths : A

science : BB

english lang : C (most concerned about)

i got a D in ict and a E in french , are these important
Reply 8
Original post by DrawTheLine
Universities look more at A-Levels than GCSEs mostly. If you smash your A-Levels, then hopefully they won't mind. As long as you got Bs or above in English and Maths it'll be fine. Possibly a B in a science subject too.

i got an A in maths , BB in science but a C in english (most frustrating because i was 3 away from a B , i sent for remark but it didnt change )
Original post by Anonymous
yeh i got :

maths : A

science : BB

english lang : C (most concerned about)

i got a D in ict and a E in french , are these important