The Student Room Group

He said he would wait for me

So I have been talking to this guy for like less than 2 months and we’ve known each for 2 months almost. I think when we text he was flirting with me a little and I didn’t think much of it since I have no idea what is classed as flirting. Anyways long story short, he kinda confessed to me and asked if I was in a relationship and I said no and I’ve never had one in all 17 years of my life. Then he asked me if I wanted to go out with him and I was like I’ve never been in a relationship so I don’t know how it works and we should get to know each other more and so he said he would wait for me. The thing is I’ve never been in a relationship or flirted with a boy or even talked to a boy for this long and also the reason why I have never been in a relationship besides the fact that no one liked me anyways is that my parents was always saying no boyfriend until you graduate and I’ve had it ingrained in my head for ages. And now out of no where I’m confessed to and idk what to do but I like him but idk what to do because I’m a awkward and shy person. I feel like it isn’t going to get even more awkward if I reject him and we sit near each other at school. Also if I didn’t say anything and just kept leading him on I would feel bad and awkward to. But if I did go out with him, what would happen then, I mean I feel asif it’s would be still awkward because idk what I am doing. What do I do can someone’s give me some advice. Ps I feel like my heart is going to burst out of my chest.
Reply 1
Just date him.
relax and calm down.... if you feel anxious than perhaps try bringing along a friend or Postpone the date to a date nd location u feel comfortable with him..
Reply 3
Original post by Ishax
Just date him.

I honestly love how direct this is. Thanks maybe I will XD
Reply 4
Original post by emptystudent