Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,

Having recently developed health issues that require me to work from home quite often, I would like to connect with disabled law students/trainees/practitioners.

About myself: I have a degree in law and over five years` worth of work experience in the publishing field and the legal field (mostly international commercial law). I am fluent in four languages, which has enabled me to also work as a freelance legal translator.

My goal is to secure a training contract and qualify as a solicitor, however I am aware it is near impossible to be considered in my situation, as my health would require me to work from home most of the time (at least for the foreseeable future).

Naturally, I have researched law firms that are committed to equality at the workplace, but so far have not found a fitting law firm. I would love to hear any of your experiences coping with health issues and the struggles of qualifying and working as a legal practitioner. Any job leads would also be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
    • Very Important Poster

(Original post by m4n5m7o)
    Hi everyone,

Having recently developed health issues that require me to work from home quite often, I would like to connect with disabled law students/trainees/practitioners.

About myself: I have a degree in law and over five years` worth of work experience in the publishing field and the legal field (mostly international commercial law). I am fluent in four languages, which has enabled me to also work as a freelance legal translator.

My goal is to secure a training contract and qualify as a solicitor, however I am aware it is near impossible to be considered in my situation, as my health would require me to work from home most of the time (at least for the foreseeable future).