Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have always wanted to be a vet and I'm in year 12 now studying Bio, Chem & Geography .
    My worries are I really don't have the best GSCE grades for the vet courses.
    Geography A*
    Spanish A*
    English Lit A
    English Lang A
    French A
    Biology B
    Chemistry B
    Physics B
    Maths B
    As you can see all the sciencey stuff are B's I was 2 marks off an A for bio & physics. I guess I did pretty well for being self taught subjects but I don't want any excuses - I should of tried harder !!!

I know I'm such a capable student and looking back it makes me so angryyy. However I'm sure I can and will get As/A*s in my A level subjects.
    Now I would just like to know it i did achieve those A/A* grades at A level, would my GCSE grades still hold me back ?
    Id be grateful for any advice

ReputationRep:
    Hey, I know exactly how you feel about being an able student and your GCSE’s not reflecting that but just like me, I believe you’ve done very very well (if we don’t say so ourselves lol :P)

Generally, GCSE’s are a performance indicator. Even top universities, and I know this from having spoken with my UCAS officer and different admissions teams , say that GCSE’s generally display how you perform. So the standard passes in core subjects and generally high grades are what they like, but it’s not always a must. And your grades are high, you’ve done very well. If you achieve those A* grades at A level I’m sure your GCSE’s won’t hold you back, and if you meet the entry requirements they won’t hold you back either.

You did amazing! Enjoy x
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep: