Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Right now I'm studying social sciences in University of Glasgow. First year. I haven't settled down well however. I thought this was what I wanted to do but I'm realising that it's not. My initial plan was to get a BA in an academic subject (like sociology or whatever) and then do a MA in social work to become a social worker. However now I want to move back home and perhaps do a social work course because I want to get into work ASAP as I am done with education. So I want to apply for BA social work courses (all which are approved by HCPC) in London for 2018 entry and drop out of my current University after one whole year.

My question is, in the job market, would I be competing mostly with people who have MA Social Work degrees and therefore it'll be impossible for me to find a job or do you think I'll be able to find a decent job with just a BA Social Work degree?
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by H665)
    Right now I'm studying social sciences in University of Glasgow. First year. I haven't settled down well however. I thought this was what I wanted to do but I'm realising that it's not. My initial plan was to get a BA in an academic subject (like sociology or whatever) and then do a MA in social work to become a social worker. However now I want to move back home and perhaps do a social work course because I want to get into work ASAP as I am done with education. So I want to apply for BA social work courses (all which are approved by HCPC) in London for 2018 entry and drop out of my current University after one whole year.