Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys,
    So I'm studying level 3 biomedical science extended diploma, its my second year and I have no clue what I want to study. I don't have specific profession in my head and I'm kinda stressing out because I gotta apply to uni. I've been researching things and I've short listed it down to radiology, radiotherapy, pharmacology and microbiology.
    what would you recommend? I dont really like physics, or anything like genetics. I like more of the microbiology and physiology units we are studying.

Thanks <3
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by qiamadin)
    Hi guys,
    So I'm studying level 3 biomedical science extended diploma, its my second year and I have no clue what I want to study. I don't have specific profession in my head and I'm kinda stressing out because I gotta apply to uni. I've been researching things and I've short listed it down to radiology, radiotherapy and microbiology.
    what would you recommend? I dont really like physics, or anything like genetics. I like more of the microbiology and physiology units we are studying.

Thanks <3
    you have to have had experience visits for both radiology and radiotherapy, so get some experience and then if you don't enjoy it perhaps consider microbiology.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by claireestelle)
    you have to have had experience visits for both radiology and radiotherapy, so get some experience and then if you don't enjoy it perhaps consider microbiology.
    thank you I will try to find out in the limited time i have, and do you know anoything about what pharmacology is like ?
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by qiamadin)