Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I've got a couple investment banking internships, and want to apply for consulting. I'm in my final year, should I apply for internships and then say I am doing a master's (which I dont want to do) and deal with it later if I get an offer, or should I apply for grad roles? I'm just thinking that since I have no consulting experience and the grad roles are really competitive, I would have more of a chance at getting an internship than a grad position. I also haven't practised cases or market sizing questions yet, so will need some time do that. Thanks for the advice!

ReputationRep:
    I'm in the same boat as you, in my final year and not sure whether I am going to do a masters or not. I'm not applying for consulting, but deicided I am going to apply for a mixture of summer internships and grad jobs. Good luck!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Rumpelstiltskin7)
    I've got a couple investment banking internships, and want to apply for consulting. I'm in my final year, should I apply for internships and then say I am doing a master's (which I dont want to do) and deal with it later if I get an offer, or should I apply for grad roles? I'm just thinking that since I have no consulting experience and the grad roles are really competitive, I would have more of a chance at getting an internship than a grad position. I also haven't practised cases or market sizing questions yet, so will need some time do that. Thanks for the advice!
    Hey buddy, I was in your position where I did my placement and summer internship in asset management and wealth management but decided in my final year to change to consulting.