Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm Helena and I've just decided to make a Grow Your Grades thread to keep me motivated for my final year of A Levels!! I'm studying psychology, biology and maths and want to achieve AAA or higher by the end of the year... wish me luck!

ReputationRep:
    I know I'm starting this a bit late but oh well, better late than never! Last year (AS) I struggled with a severe mental health relapse and therefore only achieved AABC at AS Level (I'm a massive perfectionist and have never gotten anything below a B before starting college...) but now I am on the long hard road to recovery and I hope that my motivation for studying slowly comes back.

I'm aiming for AAA this year, but an A* or two would be quite nice xD

I don't know how often I'll be updating this thread, but hopefully it'll give me some motivation to work harder.

ReputationRep:
    Update: I sent off my UCAS application a few days ago!! Sadly my college don't process them over half term but hopefully it'll be sent of to the universities soon after I return.

In case anyone is interested, my predicted grades are AAB and I have applied to Leeds, Lancaster, King's College London, Bath and Newcastle to study psychology.

Has anyone else sent their applications off yet? The wait is so scary xD
    • TSR Support Team
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Imateagirl)
    Update: I sent off my UCAS application a few days ago!! Sadly my college don't process them over half term but hopefully it'll be sent of to the universities soon after I return.

In case anyone is interested, my predicted grades are AAB and I have applied to Leeds, Lancaster, King's College London, Bath and Newcastle to study psychology.

Has anyone else sent their applications off yet? The wait is so scary xD