Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Worth getting an LNAT with BBB? Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hey,

I'm getting pretty old now (22), thinking of applying for University next September as I'm wasting my life away on a job with no progression currently.

At A-Level I studied Law, Politics and Government and History, with an EPQ in Law & Policing. I got BBB in the A Levels and an A in the EPQ.

Before applying would it be worth completing an LNAT to put on my application with it? I'm fairly confident I'd do fairly well, my A-Levels were modular and I was predicted A*AA originally.

I had these results in the first three exams for each subject, then, after not revising on the last day I went to the pub for three or four hours prior to the exams and ended up with Ds and Es for that final test giving me BBB overall.
    Biggest mistake of my life.

So if I took another exam I think I'd do quite well with it, but I've noticed the LNAT Exam is required by A*AA or AAA universities only, so I don't know if there is any point spending £50 doing it if it won't help the others at all. Was wondering if applying to some AAB/ABBs with BBB+LNAT would help, or if they'd consider it irrelevant and just look at the BBB?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    The only time you will need to complete the LNAT is if your University application requires it. From what I understand, Universities who do not require it will not take it into consideration so... it'd be a waste of time.

If you are curious as to whether you would do well, jump in and do some online tests for free to satisfy your curiosity

ReputationRep:
    No point if you aren't applying to unis that require it

ReputationRep:
    Consider the Access course/foundation year, as you are quite limited in what courses you will be able to apply to with BBB.

Unfortunately, the LNAT will be no use to you.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Notorious_B.I.G.)