Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Lloyds bank is stealing my money I believe Watch

ReputationRep:
    More than once I have been charged unplanned overdraft fees and usually these come with a further usage fee?? In total its getting close to £200 and yesterday was sent a text stating I will be charged once again another £35 in the 1st November. I am now just wondering if anyone has came across with something like this as I believe lots of people here may have a lloyds bank account. This is an outrage, I am a student, I am not rich and I cant afford to lose money with this stupid ******** I will rush to the nearest branch and try to get my money back but what argument should I use in the first place? Do I even have a chance of getting my money back? I will get a new account in another bank as soon as I can and get this one emptied
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Most student overdrafts are interest free, so that's unusual.

However standard overdrafts are charged interest, and unarranged overdrafts will normally incur a charge as described.

I've never had issues with my NatWest student account, so maybe give them a go?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by artful_lounger)
    Most student overdrafts are interest free, so that's unusual.

However standard overdrafts are charged interest, and unarranged overdrafts will normally incur a charge as described.

I've never had issues with my NatWest student account, so maybe give them a go?
    But what do you mean by "unarranged overdrafts", I never used any overdrafts so I am completely clueless on where this is coming from.
    All I recall doing so far is simply to deposit my own money there and spend it, nothing else... lloyds has never borrowed me a single penny..
    I guess I will have to go there and figure this out on my own
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by claudiorafael)