5 hours

Minimum storage requirement
    1TB HDD, but will look at 512GB SSD

Weight limit
    Light not to heavy

Used for playing games?
    Yes

If yes, what games?
    League of legends but not that often, windows pc for that.

Touchscreen needed?
    No

Are there any specific ports you need?
    Don't mind

What devices do you have currently?
    iMac, Galaxy S7, reason for windows is because I got software that is windows only.

I have been looking at the following.
    http://www.dell.com/en-uk/shop/lapto...laptop/cn57006
    http://www.dell.com/en-uk/shop/lapto...aptop/cn757001

Also the HP Omen, basic one which is 1050 gtx and 1TB HDD

ReputationRep:
    When I say gaming I mean very rare as pc will be for that if i get to do any at all. I am edging for the dell 15 7000 which has the 940MX and 128gb ssd and 1tb hdd, let me know your thoughts thanks

ReputationRep:
    Anyone with any thoughts?

ReputationRep:
    I am no Engineering student but I know a fair bit about hardware. If the software you are using is Engineering then I probably don't know much about the programme. LoL only requires a 3Ghz CPU, 512 MB GPU and 4GB of RAM so most modern mid-ranged laptops can run LoL no issue. If you let me know a little bit more about usage I could make a better suggestion.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Piña colada)
    I am no Engineering student but I know a fair bit about hardware. If the software you are using is Engineering then I probably don't know much about the programme. LoL only requires a 3Ghz CPU, 512 MB GPU and 4GB of RAM so most modern mid-ranged laptops can run LoL no issue. If you let me know a little bit more about usage I could make a better suggestion.
    Thanks for the reply. Yeh LoL is not that bad tbh, mainly software will be autocad and solidworks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by medavidcook)
    Thanks for the reply. Yeh LoL is not that bad tbh, mainly software will be autocad and solidworks