Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

EU student, Do I need NINO? Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    I am an EU undergraduate student in London. Do I need a NINO for part-time or full time job?
    Thank you!
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by the_queen)
    I am an EU undergraduate student in London. Do I need a NINO for part-time or full time job?
    Thank you!
    Hi the_queen,

If you are planning to work in the UK ,you will be required to have a National Insurance Number.
    You can find details of how to apply for a National Insurance Number on the link below.

http://bit.ly/1hG9LO5

Thanks
    Louise

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Louise E SFE)
    Hi the_queen,

If you are planning to work in the UK ,you will be required to have a National Insurance Number.
    You can find details of how to apply for a National Insurance Number on the link below.

Thanks
    Louise
    Thank you for your reply.

My concern is about taking a part-time job/internship during my studies in the UK. Do I need a NINO in this case?

ReputationRep:
    Thank you for your reply.

My concern is about taking a part-time job/internship during my studies in the UK. Do I need a NINO in this case?
    Hi the_queen,

If you are an EU national you do not require to provide a National insurance number for the purposes of Student Finance.

Thanks

Louise

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Louise E SFE)
    Hi the_queen,

If you are an EU national you do not require to provide a National insurance number for the purposes of Student Finance.

Thanks

Louise
    I do not take any loan or other student finance, I pay for my studies from my own pocket (I mean, my parents pocket ), I just want to take some part-time job/ internship during my studies in order to have some work experince. For this purpose I ask about NINO.

ReputationRep: