Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm in 3rd year of Law at Bristol Uni and want to go into consultancy. Is a msc management at Warwick/LSE/Imperial/LBS worth the extra money?? The courses are 28k each, compared to 12k at the likes of Manchester/Durham/Smurfit.

Also, how would you typically rank business schools within the UK (and Smurfit),

Thanks!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 123lascelles)
    I'm in 3rd year of Law at Bristol Uni and want to go into consultancy. Is a msc management at Warwick/LSE/Imperial/LBS worth the extra money?? The courses are 28k each, compared to 12k at the likes of Manchester/Durham/Smurfit.

Also, how would you typically rank business schools within the UK (and Smurfit),

Thanks!

Have you already applied to any of these universities ?

ReputationRep:
    LBS
    LSE
    Warwick
    UCL
    KCL
    Durham
    Bristol
    St. Andrews
    Edinburgh
    Bath

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Nathan9087)
    LBS
    LSE
    Warwick
    UCL
    KCL
    Durham
    Bristol
    St. Andrews
    Edinburgh
    Bath
    Did you apply to all those universities for the MSc in Management ?

ReputationRep:
    I've applied for Imperial and UCL, got rejected from LSE. Might consider Cass if Imperial and UCL reject me

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ukmania)
    Did you apply to all those universities for the MSc in Management ?
    Yes

LBS : waiting
    LSE : offer
    Warwick : rejected
    UCL : rejected
    KCL : offer
    Durham : offer
    Bristol : offer
    St. Andrews : offer
    Edinburgh : rejected
    Bath : offer with scholarship

ReputationRep:
    Did you remember the date when you received the offer/rejection from these universities ? When did you apply to all of them?Thanks

ReputationRep:
    Yes

I got rejected from Warwick and Edinburgh as well...

ReputationRep:
    I got rejected from Warwick and Edinburgh as well...
    I’m sorry to hear that.