Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Please be honest Watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    , I am currently a year 11 student that has her worry levels rising slightly over board I guess. I want to get a grade 7 in maths GCSE however my teacher said it is kind of impossible due to the fact that I am currently doing foundation for maths however, at the end of year 10 - mock exams I achieved a grade 4 in maths which is equivalent to a grade C and I just believe that if I am guided by maths teachers and am given that opportunity it is possible to get a grade 7 in maths. BAD NEWS - in the recent exam at the start of the year I got a grade 1 I know that's just a fail that kind of shattered a lot of my hopes and dreams. I believe I failed partly due to the fact that I hadn't revised and I was not aware that this exam was going to be literally on the FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL note the emphasis. I think that due to that unexpected test I will not be able to do the higher tier meaning I will not be able to get a grade 7 in maths which is a grade A.

I basically want to go to OXFORD university and with a grade 5 there is o chance of me being accepted due to the fact that it's MATHS!

So ...basically I just wanted the truth...IS IT POSSIBLE FOR ME T GET THAT GRADE 7 IN MATHS OR WILL T JUST REMAIN A REGRET AND A DREAM PLEASE ANSWER WITH AL HONESTY .

Thank You!

PS I do think I sound like a weirdo that is dumb and will not get anywhere in life!

ReputationRep: