Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Im 17, in my second year of alevels and got AAB in Maths, Psychology and Chemistry last year. I cant find a job and ive applied everywhere, any help or advice? Thank you guys!

ReputationRep:
    I'm quitting my job after January for a levels, I was working 20+ hours last year during as and it impacted my grades so be careful not to overwork if you do get a job, supermarkets often have jobs going and pay good but I find working for smaller/ family run businesses tend to be more enjoyable and flexible
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    Whilst I'm only in my first year, I think you should start off small; don't rush off for the big stuff, just try a bit of retail in Primark or where ever, but that depends on what you're looking for in your part time job.

Are you looking for money? Then, I'm sure you have a wide range of places to see and apply to.

Are you looking for experience? Now, THIS is much harder if you have a certain career in mind that you would like an insight to because there are often shortages of spaces, but if you're looking for medicine then try being a receptionist in your local GP.

Anyway, I hope this helped! Keep your head high, and remember not everything is going to come straight away!
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    How many jobs have you applied for? It's depressing but it's not exactly uncommon to have to apply for a lot of jobs before you even hear back for an interview. And by a lot, I mean 100+

ReputationRep: