Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    hey guys, I started studying my degree at a college this year and stayed in accommodation on the college campus, it is right opposite the uni and I joined in every freshers event with the new college friends that I met! Even though they didn't feel like actually friends to meI firstly got put into a terribly lonely accommation ( literally an old old people's home) away from the other students and the move in day was extremely scary and VERY emotional. I put myself straight on the waiting list for the other colllege accommation where everyone else stayed. Even after moving in and joining in all the freshers nights with the new friends I still felt so lost and emotional all the time. On nights out I would still be very close to walking home alone because I just didn't find any friends that I would click with, seemed like everyone was either so independant or just formed there own little groups that I didn't fit in with!felt like I was just making up numbersSome of my family say I'm a 'home girl' and say I shouldn't go to uni again as there is so many other ways I can be successful and some say I should just try again in an actual uni! I want to start a new uni and see how it goes because I love all the clubs and societies you can get involved in and I am an extremely sociable person but I'm scared I will end up feeling lonely and empty still and want to come home again! I feel as if I may be SO sociable that I'm so frightened of ending up in a flat with people I don't get along with and it will ruin my whole experience again? I'm really not sure what to do and could really do with some help? If anyone has any advice it would be much appreciated!
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    (Original post by Loolaa_x)