Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Do I need a portfolio of work for a Ba interior and architecture design course
    • Official TSR Representative

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Waheeda1975)
    Hi Waheeda1975

I think that this is dependent on the course requirements for the university that you apply to, I know some do as the standard of design work can be quite high, but I would check just in case.

Where is it that you're thinking of applying to?

Matt - NTU PG TSR Rep

ReputationRep:
    I would like to apply to Birmingham city university. I am a mature student and have an A level in art and design but no portfolio of evidence as I gained my qualification over a decade ago.

ReputationRep:
    I would like to apply to Birmingham city university. I am a mature student and have an A level in art and design but no portfolio of evidence as I gained my qualification over a decade ago.
    Hi Waheeda1975

I would contact the admissions team at Birmingham City if I were you, they'll be able to let you know what you would need to do if you are expected to supply a portfolio.

Hope this helps!

Matt

ReputationRep:
    Hi Waheeda1975,

I'm currently a Student at Ravensbournedoing my BA in Graphic Design but I have friends doing Interior and Architecture courses here as well and I know that they do want to see a portfolio of work. It would also be helpful if you had some industry knowledge for your interviews to help show your passion for the industry as well as the course. We offer showreel and portfolio workshops for free if you would like to attend them. They will help you get a better idea of what needs to be included and how to prepare for your interview.