Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm a 2nd year student at Portsmouth university. I can't feel any happiness or excitement, my mind feels blank and empty. I feel emotionless and sometimes I get really high anxiety. My driving instructor said that Im a good driver but at the moment it feels like my problems are taking over my life. Im only 19 and i already feel like my whole entire life is already over. Im scared for my unit marks in the future. These insecurities make me feel less like a man. Im just surviving through hope in the future that one day i will be fine. Im currently seeing a physiatrist and counsellor at university but Im afraid that nothing will help me as I have been like this for so long. (just really unhappy). Is anyone going through this right now?, thank you so much for any help or advice.

ReputationRep:
    Hey, I’m really sorry to hear you’re struggling. Do you enjoy your course? How are your grades? It’s great that you’re learning to drive! Do you drink much? Part of any clubs? Cutting down alcohol intake, increasing exercise and getting more sleep (as obvious as they sound) can help sooo much with changing your perspective on the external world.
    Posted on the TSR App. Download from Apple or Google Play

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Loltait)
    Hey, I’m really sorry to hear you’re struggling. Do you enjoy your course? How are your grades? It’s great that you’re learning to drive! Do you drink much? Part of any clubs? Cutting down alcohol intake, increasing exercise and getting more sleep (as obvious as they sound) can help sooo much with changing your perspective on the external world.
    I barely drink lol and I have recently forced myself to join a filmmaker society club. I exercise once everyday 2 days. I get decent sleep sometimes i won't get to sleep until 1:00am. As welll as this I take a lot of natural supplements.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Filmmaker101)